Competition Results

Posted on: 17 September

11 April 2021

The April Monthly Medal Round for Ladies and Men was contested on Saturday and the Ladies Monthly Medallist was Amanda Forster with 71 net.   Ball winners were Donna Smith with 74 net, Angela Andrews with 79 net and Gaye Wilson with 79 net.

The Men’s A Grade Medallist was Rodney Baker with 68 net whilst Dave Stewart was runner up with 70 net.   Wayne Flynn took out the B Grade Medal with 69 net on a countback from Wayne Ryan with the same score.  Neil Venables continued his good form to take out the C Grade Medal with 68 net from Tony Monday with 72 net.

Ball winners were Marc Howard with 70 net, Nick Moon with 70 net, Troy Henning with 72 net, Gary Batten with 72 net and Steve Wheatley with 72 net.   Nearest the Pins were won by Gary Batten on the 9th and Paul Lloyd on 17.

Barbara Rees from Tura Beach Golf Club took out the Ladies Single Stableford on Wednesday with 34 points.  Barbara seems to have developed quite a liking to our course, having won several events over the past few weeks.

Neil Venables was the winner of Wednesday’s Men’s Single Stableford with 39 points, a shot ahead of runner up Tim Bedingfeld with 38 points.

Ball winners were Dave Stewart with 37 points, Marty Janota with 37 points, Mark Rainsford with 36 points, John Harris with 36 points, Denis Minehan with 36 points, Ged Mackay with 35 points, Peter Devereux with 35 points and Kerry Blencowe with 34 points.

Harry Mould defied the poor conditions on Sunday to take out the Medley Single Stableford with 39 points.

Dave Stewart led the ball winners  with 38 points from hunter Caldwell with 37 points, Steve Young with 36 points, Jeff Burgess with 35 points, Tom Stewart with 34 points, Troy Henning with 30 points and Norman Marshall with 29 points.

Back to previous page